tailor made

Tailor Made: finally made it!

tailor made

I saw a couple of pictures of  Tailor Made in a friend’s Google+ page…the image of a dress pattern drawn on cardboard caught my eye (I like fashion, sewing, DIYing and the lot after all). So I tried to visit, but it was always full (it doesn’t has much space anyways). I managed to snatch a table at my 3rd attempt!!! Outdoors (because it was a lovely day), but still I was pleased (and managed to take some photos for my blog).

Το Tailor Made το πρωτοείδα στο προφίλ ενός φίλου στο Google+…η εικόνα ενός πατρόν φορέματος ζωγραφισμένο πάνω σε κόντρα πλακέ μου τράβηξε την προσοχή (εξ’άλλου μου αρέσει η μόδα, το ράψιμο, το DIY και τα συναφή). Έτσι λοιπόν προσπάθησα να το επισκεφτώ αλλά δεν έβρισκα τραπέζι (δεν είναι και πολύ μεγάλο εξ’άλλου). Με την τρίτη τα κατάφερα να βρω τραπέζι! Έξω (μιας και ήταν ωραία μέρα), αλλά ήμουν ικανοποιημένη (και κατάφερα να βγάλω και φωτογραφίες για το blog)

tailor made interior
The dress pattern I was talking about…

tailor made interior

Tailor Made is located in Agias Eirinis square, which has become quite a hub for new cafe/bars, and it brands itself as “micro Roastery & Cocktail bar”. Well it was to early for a cocktail and I don’t drink coffee at all, but I was really really impressed by the tea and infusions selections. I drank a black tea called Orientalische Perle (means Oriental Pearls) and it was very interesting…definitely would like to try out all of the teas/infusions, if I’m lucky to find a space again!!!

Το Tailor Made βρίσκεται στην πλατεία Αγίας Ειρήνης, η οποία έχει γίνει τελευταία πόλος έλξης για νέα καφέ/μπαρ, και μας συστήνεται ως “μικρό καβουρδιστήριο & cocktail bar”. Βέβαια την ώρα που το επισκέφτηκα εγώ ήταν λίγο νωρίς για κοκτέιλ και δεν πίνω καθόλου καφέ, αλλά εντυπωσιάστικα από τις επιλογές του μενού για τσάι και ροφήματα! Δοκίμασα ένα μαύρο τσάι που λέγεται Orientalische Perle (δηλαδή Πέρλες της Ανατολής) και ήταν πολύ ενδιαφέρον…σίγουρα θα ήθελα να δοκιμάσω και τα άλλα τσάγια/ροφήματα, αν είμαι τυχερή και ξαναβρώ θέση!!!

tailor made teas and infusions
Teas and Infusions menu

Leave your thoughts, they're much appreciated! :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.